Request an appointment 903-596-DOCS

Reviews for Ketan Patel, MBBS, MD, FCCP


 01/21/2023

No waiting. Great explanation of cpap readings for 6 months. Great visit.

   — Sallye Rife


 12/15/2022

Dr. Patel was very reassuring about my condition, and explained the test results thoroughly. He prescribed a medication that helped me. I was very happy with my visit.

   — V. Solito


 12/07/2022

I called with a medical problem and got an appointment for the next day. I went through the test after a very short wait time. Afterward, I saw the nurse and PA quickly along with Dr. Patel. Very sattisfied.

   — Jerry D.


 10/31/2022

He is very reassuring and makes you feel comfortable in the fact he will find out where your problem is. I feel I can trust him with my care.

   — LaVerle Spurgeon


 10/19/2022

Friendly Dr. and staff.

   — Richard Minter


 09/08/2022

He is easy to communicate with and listens to your concerns

   — Avid Reader


 08/18/2022

After a rough time during Covid, I needed help readjusting my settings on the CPAP. Dr Petal took time to ask all the right questions and provided me with the information I needed.

   — Robin Hood Brians


 08/10/2022

Very likely

   — Judy Bergbower


 08/02/2022

As always great service. No waiting time, my question were answered, I recommend Dr. Patel and staff highly.

   — Renate Brown


 05/31/2022

very informative. good listener. worked with me to scheduled required testing.

   — Dr Patel


 05/18/2022

Dr. Patel was friendly, seemed to listen well, and did not appear to be in a hurry. However, I am more than a little annoyed that my CPAP order was NOT sent to the company that I requested.

   — Suzanne Pundt


 04/25/2022

I met with Dr Patel once so far and i found him to be very easy to talk to and he made every effort to make you feel at ease as he evaluated me for my medical condition. He was confident and respectful. I look forward to seeing him again.

   — Anna Clay


 04/09/2022

I needed dr Patel to do some special test for a surgery. He got to this as quickly as possible,did all required, and saw to the facing of all test to my Surgeon in Dallas. His Nurse Jenifer was very helpful also.

   — Mary J King Eidson


 03/28/2022

Very thorough in taking my history, making an assessment, and recommendations for care. His PA is also fabulous.

   — RIta Spencer


 03/07/2022

Dr. Patel is very personable and has great bedside manner. He and the staff were timely, professional and knowledgeable.

   — Glam Fam8


 02/23/2022

I was in the hospital recently at UT and Dr Patel visited me almost every day. He pulled up a chair and sat down and actually listened to me asked questions and showed very much interest in my case. I would give him an excellent rating on bedside manner. We also discussed what type of inhaler I should be on based on my insurance. He was very helpful.

   — C Fowler


 02/21/2022

Dr. Ketal is a very good and caring doctor. He is very knowledgeable and explains your condition in a way you understand. He gets your medicine that you need. I would recommend him for any one with breathing problems

   — Ray Crawford


 01/26/2022

Dr Patel took over my care several years ago at a clinic when my previous doctor retired. I have been quite pleased with Dr Patel and the staff since this matter of chance brought me to him back then.

   — Dan


 01/25/2022

He is punctual! No waiting! Shows genuine concern and listens patiently.

   — Keith E Griffith


 01/10/2022

Dr Patel is an excellent doctor. Very caring and proactive!

   — Gail Pate


 01/05/2022

Dr Patel and his nurse practitioner were awesome. They both explained things in a way I understood. I would recommend him to my friends.

   — Teresa Prior


 12/16/2021

Dr. Patel is thorough, professional, and kind.

   — Richard Adams


 12/16/2021

My app time was 2:30. I was taken back at 3:15 where I waited for 30 min to see the Dr. I like Dr Patel. He helped me. I don't like that I waited over an hr past app time to be seen. I also did not like that he went to arrange a breathing test and forgotten. 40 min later I was still waiting. I left w/o taking the test. The point, my time is just as important as the Drs time. It shows a lack of respect for patients when we are kept waiting for extended periods of time. Customer Svc has got to improve.

   — Tom Graves


 11/14/2021

Dr. Patel is very thorough and very professional.

   — Cindy Anderson


 03/16/2020

Dr. Patel is a awesome doctor his staff is so rude. If you ask the a question they will just look at you as if you're not talking to them. I waited in lobby for 1 hour a patient came after me in who had a appointment at 230pm they bumped her in my spot. When I asked why they couldn't answer me. The whole front staff needs to be fired. My last office visit they overcharged me after I told the lady what my insurance said the visit should cost . I got a refund in the mail because of these rude front staff .

   — Cynthia Holman


 01/28/2020

He treats me as a person, not as a get them in and get them out. If I could only say one thing, it would be that he really, really listens.

   — Barbara H.


 05/19/2018

Dr Patel is an awesome Dr, but some of his staff are rude and completely unprofessional. I switched Drs because of Dr Patel's hateful staff.

   — Catrina A McAllister


 11/24/2017

Dr. Ketan Patel is a very kind and caring doctor. My Mother saw him recently and Dr. Patel did a biopsy on her left lung for the possibility that it was lung cancer. During the follow-up visit, he called a colleague of his, an Oncologist, to get her fast tracked for treatment while we were there in the exam room. She received a call back from the Oncologist the same day and got an appointment for the following week. I highly recommend Dr. Patel if you need a pulmonary specialist in Tyler, TX.

   — Kevin Jones


 06/01/2017

I've seen Dr Patel a couple of times though my medical care is through Christus Trinity Mother Frances in Tyler. My experience with Dr Patel has been very good. One thing Dr Patel does that many other doctors don't do & don't seem to want to do, is relax, take his time to explain to what has & is happening, explaining any test which he feels is necessary & why and does the same for any recommended medications. He wants his patients to be empowered through knowledge. Last, Dr Patel is not pushy

   — Donna S.

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users