Request an appointment 903-596-DOCS

Reviews for Adam Shar, MD


 09/25/2022

Awesome working with this doc. He explained in detail about treatment. Highly recommended.

   — SharavanaKumar Gajapathi


 08/23/2022

I was very please with the care and surgical procedure that this great doctor preformed on my hand. I will recommend him to all my friends and family, thanks doc for a job well done.

   — MC Garrett


 08/04/2022

I was referred to Dr Shar from my PCP in Athens-for a wrist/thumb injury.. The moment he assessed my injury he got straight to business… being in constant pain is miserable- we went over my options , he explained things to me in a way that made Sense. Came to a plan of care together. He’s easy to talk to very caring and obviously very skilled and knowledgeable on his specialty. His office is fabulous with answering all my questions. I never felt rushed or ‘hurried’ in my appointment. Anyone with a wrist or hand injury needs to see Dr Shar.

   — Elyse


 07/31/2022

Dr. Shar , his nurse and medical assistant were all great!!

   — Jan Clark


 07/04/2022

Dr.Adam Shar is an awesome doctor 😎. Anyone that is having hand issues. Go to him he is wonderful.Thanks Dr.Shar

   — Stacy Matthews


 05/22/2022

The first visit went well. I will have to see what the later results are to make any other reports now.

   — Roger D Ivy


 05/15/2022

Explains things well, works in tandem with patients.

   — Melanie


 04/27/2022

Dr. Shar is a caring, professional, and to the point. He is very knowledgeable and explains things where the average person can understand. I would definitely recommend him to others and I would return to him if needed.

   — Ernestine


 04/20/2022

did my carpal tunnel went back 2 years later for wrist surgury.

   — Jerry A Heinlen


 03/28/2022

Dr. Adam Shar is an excellent specialist who deals with fingers, hands and arms. As a physician, he is very detail oriented in any questions I asked. He shows x-rays and explains what it shows. He's very concerned as he examines you. He's an excellent surgeon and I've healed and recovered completely!!!

   — Apostle Rosarlyne Wofford House


 03/28/2022

Doctor and staff were phenomenal. Dr. Shar explained my situation in detail and went over my x-rays with me. I never felt rushed or frustrated as I have in some other doctor’s offices. I ended up having two injections (finger and thumb) and so far so good. If I do end up having to have surgery, I would definitely feel totally comfortable with Dr. Shar.

   — A. Abbott


 03/10/2022

Dr. Shar has always been very thorough in his examinations and I believe his recommendations have been what is best for me both from financial and physical needs standpoints.

   — Michael Rice


 03/03/2022

Yes I recommend Dr Share Did and excellent job on my wrist

   — Nancy


 02/16/2022

Dr. Adam Shar is the most encouraging, talented, and gifted man. He helped save my other half's arm. What we once thought couldn't be possible, came to be, through many prayers and this doctor's dedicated work. Words can't express how greatful we are to him.

   — Cindie Nolan


 12/23/2021

I can’t be any happier to have had the opportunity to have Dr. Shar as my hand orthopedic doctor. He explained his plan of treatment in details, gave me my options, and in no time was able to schedule my surgery very quickly. I didn’t feel rushed during my Consult and kudos to the staff too, who weee all on top of their games!!

   — Carmen Van Hoof


 12/15/2021

I had an appointment with Dr. Shar on 8DEC21 @ 2:15 P.M.. I arrived @ approximately 1:35 P.M.. Every single UT Health personnel I encountered were courteous, attentive, pleasant, professional, efficient, and expedient. A top-notch professional medical team! I left @ 2:15 P.M. (the time of my scheduled appointment). Amazing!

   — James Perry


 12/08/2021

Excellent doctor! He explained everything so well!

   — Susie


 11/26/2021

Dr Shar was willing to see me when Azalea Ortho wouldn’t because a Christus ER visit left me needing help after my finger being degloved. Dr Shar was so fantastic that I was grateful that Azalea Ortho wouldn’t see me. He was SO great. He listened, he helped, and he took into account my situation and needs. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a hand surgeon.

   — BC


 11/19/2021

I Have been in PAIN for 2YRS ALL I CAN SAY IS I GIVE DR. SHARS STAFF AND SURGEN TEAM A 10 STAR VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ESPECIALLY DR.SHAR THANKS YOU TEAM WILL BE SPEADED THOUGH WORD OF MOUTH 👍

   — George Devers


 04/15/2021

Dr Shar is great!! He performed carpal tunnel release on both hands!! Life changing operation!!

   — Jennifer Harris


 10/06/2020

Dr. Shar is very attentive to my concerns and explained the procedure at a level I could understand easily! I have been to several doctors over the past years who have told me that they are unable to do anything to help repair my nail bed and Dr. Shar took on the challenge! Thank you for your help and I am looking forward to the results moving forward :)

   — Philip White


 09/20/2020

Dr Shar is an amazing doctor & surgeon. I can’t say enough good things about him. He was always very attentive, prompt, caring & compassionate. A great surgeon can’t recommend him highly enough. He made the difference between losing or saving a hand. Miracle worker!

   — Andy Hussey


 09/16/2020

AWESOME enough said

   — Emily Arey


 08/26/2020

Our family cannot say enough good things about Dr. Shar. This is the 2nd time he has treated my daughter. She broke her thumb two years ago, and it healed perfectly thanks to Dr. Shar. My daughter just broke her hand, and we saw Dr. Shar again. It was a very slight break and hard to detect. My daughter loves him.

   — Lisa Moran


 06/29/2020

Dr. Shar is awesome!! He gave me options instead of telling me my only choice!

   — Jessica Tate


 11/03/2019

I took my mother to Dr. Shar for an injury to her hand which had happened several weeks prior to our visit. We were referred to him by her primary care physician. When we arrived (early) it was frustrating to fill out a stack of papers (the contents of which we have shared with UT Health offices over and over again) amidst a full waiting room. To our surprise, the nurse placed us in an exam room exactly at our appointment time, and Dr. Shar came in nearly immediately. From the first moment, it was obvious that he had studied Mom's x-rays and previous visits, and even already knew her near-complete health history and current medications! He put her at ease, and spent more than enough time LISTENING to Mom and answering questions. I have never been more impressed with a physician's visit in my life. His staff was super friendly, and although it may be a standard procedure, they validated our parking! So glad Dr. Shar chose Tyler!

   — Lance Douglas Gutierrez


 11/03/2019

Can't say enough about his attentiveness and patience. His listening skills and thorough answers and explanations placed us at ease immediately. It was obvious he prepared for the visit, and had studied Mom's medical records and x-rays ahead of time. We were seen ON TIME and Dr. Shar covered EVERTHING we were concerned about and spent more than enough time with us . His staff were excellent. I have never been more impressed with a visit to the doctor!

   — Lance Douglas Gutierrez


 01/22/2019

I was referred to Dr Shar by my primary care physician. I had an accident which resulted in a needle being broken off in my finger. Dr Shar worked me in immediately. In the 25 minute travel time the staff had me on the schedule and were expecting me. Dr Shar had seen my X-rays and presented 3 options to me, one of which was removal in his procedure room. I opted for that. I was treated quickly and compassionately. I WILL see him again, very good experience

   — Debra Dian Turner


 06/08/2018

Thank you dr. Shar my surgery went great! Ty so much, i have 99% of my hand movement, srry i couldnt make my follow app. With you just wanted to say everything went well #screws/plate in my wrist! Tysm great job!

   — Timothy Skirko

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users